Heartbreaking for USA! Sam Shankland makes an illegal move | Chess Olympiad 2022 #shorts

Here’s an amazing chess game played between Sam Shankland (Team USA) & Robert Hovhannisyan (Team Armenia) at the 44th FIDE Chess Olympiad 2022 held at Chennai, India. This is a Round 7 game which was looking completely drawish, but towards the end, Sam made an illegal move & because of the touch move rule, Armenia won the game. As a result of this, the round was drawn & Armenia took the lead on the points table. #Shorts #ChessTalk #Chess #chessolympiad #chessolympiad2022

188 Comments

  1. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป

  2. A touch rule is the biggest nonsense I've ever heard. I was always told once you place the piece and take your hand off of it that's when it's final. Never played a tournament I guess it's just a house rule but that seems the most fair

  3. Please make a video explaining why bishop + quenn cannot beat a queen

  4. Losing any chess match is a brutal emotional damage

  5. ะคัƒั‚ะฑะพะป ะŸะพะฒััŽะดัƒ says:

    What about Qc2 for white? If black try to check on 1-file itโ€™s Qc1+ and thatโ€™s a draw

  6. He fuking had to move king forward then opponent give him checkmate by queen then he had to defence his king by queen

  7. I would never reaign the game till I have a queen on my side๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

  8. EmOtiOnALdAmaGe!.exe.file

  9. It wasn't a pre-move. The hand was completely off the Queen before the King was touched. He merely jumped the gun.

  10. BokuboyOfficial Republicใ€ฝ๏ธ II says:

    Hand touch means

  11. "Hey Sam, look, a pink square!" <– Sam#2 "Wait, that's not pink, that's Salmon."<–Sam#1. Good for Sam, shaking dude's hand like a man. Tough break.

  12. Apex legends mobil daily gameplay on iPhone says:

    Q d2 could have let white win

  13. Thanos: so how did you become a villain
    Team USA player: let me tell you a long story…

  14. What if he did illegal move? Could he change it after referee added a minute to the opponent

  15. I know what I saw and I still don't know what I saw

  16. Why dint the USA man check the black king by going f.1 or d.2? Pls explain to me because Im new to chess but I still dont get why he didnt go fo check?

  17. Can't white give check to black king with his queen and after queen exchange king can take pawn and stop him from promoting to queen

  18. That "touch-move rule" is redundant.
    They should cancel it.

  19. what analysis board that used in this video?

  20. Heโ€™s dragging us down. Death is the only worthy penalty.

  21. i think sam put the qween in f6 and ….. soooooo..

  22. A3 pawn would capture the pawn of b3 by en passant move

  23. Rules are sometimes stupid, whatโ€™s the point of the rule if itโ€™s not even making the game fair

  24. Why he didn't caught his b7 queen with his a3 pawn?

  25. He can not king can not be kept anywhere

  26. Should they change the shakehand rule to say "I lost".?

  27. Queen d2 check forcing a queen trade then the king is in time to stop the pawn and it is a draw

  28. Why he can only move the king? Can someone explain me in detail about this rule???

  29. I don't get the touch move rule. If you touch your king why do you have to move it?

  30. It's losing anyways even if King wasn't touched

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *